2016 Trophies

Club ChampionshipsGradeWinner
Harris CupOpen ChampionshipJason Matthews
HW McGregor RosebowlOpen Championship Runner upPhil Potter
Penfold CupIntermediate A Championship Alan Timu
EG McGregor CupIntermediate A Championship Runner upPeter Arscott
Intermediate B ChampionshipTaniela Pousini
Intermediate B Championship Runner UpRoger Brechin
Hagley CupJunior A ChampionshipCedric Armstrong
WM Maxwell MemorialJunior A Championship Runner UpGreg Sincock
Vincent CupJunior B ChampionshipCiaran Cahalan
Junior B TrophyJunior B Championship Runner UpGerald Robertson
Womens Intermediate CupWomens IntermediateKawhena Rangihaeata
Womens Intermediate Runner UpJane Dore
Womens Junior CupWomens JuniorMargaret Grace
Womens Junior Runner UpDebra McGuigan
Opening Day SalverT Pousini and H Galloway, 82 pts
Presidents Cup (2-3 person Ambrose) P Hunter, M Wilson, T Rangihaeata, net 62
Easter Trophy (team Stableford)P Potter, J Holdaway, N Yardeni, M Belcher
Top DogsPhil Potter and Stephen McKenzie
Meares Cup (Mens Senior, handicap matchplay)J Matthews def R King 4/3
Foote Cup (Mens Intermediate, handicap matchplay)L Armstrong def M Robertson 3/1
Hagley Cup (Mens Junior, handicap matchplay) P Mukhia def B Grant 2/1
Womens Cup (handicap matchplay)J Dore def D McGuigan
Sydney Cup (3 player teams, matchplay)D McKenzie + J Dore + B Cameron
Matthew Straker Memorial Cup (best 5 out of 7 rounds, Senior)R King, P Arscott
Warwick Cup (best 5 out of 7 rounds, Intermediate)J Huang
Christopher Cup (best 5 out of 7 rounds, Junior)C Tulisi
Ladies Trophy (best 5 out of 7 rounds)D McGuigan
Summers Cup (mixed combined stableford)B Baker + M Grace
Southpaw Shield (left handers)Bruce Maw
Walter Kelly Cup (right handers)Warwick Webb
Yardley Trophy (for services to the Club)
O M Kitto (Winter Eclectic)John Holdaway
Bean Cup (Best par round) P Hunter 7up
Eric Sopp Cup (Irons only - best stroke) J Matthews
Lady Dennison Trophy (2 person Ambrose)J Tonner and A de Jong
Presidents v Captains Team Presidents
Thompson Cup (mixed American Foursome)Jane Dore and Greg Simcock
Birthday Trophy, AmbroseN Yardeni, G Osborne, P Dearsley, P Mukhia, T Pousini, net 57